Testimony

100% country
Every post needs a picture!

Ok so Natalie begged me to put my testimony from today so I’ll try. I’m not good at writing things though. πŸ™‚

So I got saved when I was 5 in the car on the way home from the YMCA. I always loved Bible class and Church and Sunday school. Then when I got older, I didn’t really care anymore. We had gone through a church split which was really devastating to me. I got lazy about my faith and wasn’t reading my Bible or praying. I was a lukewarm Christian. Then, in August of 2016, we met the Blicks at the New Windsor Rodeo. They invited us over, and little did I know that my life would change pretty dramatically. Natalie just radiated Christ, and I found myself wanting what she had. She made such a big impact on my life. I turned back to Christ and rededicated myself to Him. Natalie started a Bible study which has helped me grow a lot. I thank God the Blicks were brought into my life. The other kids are awesome too, and are great friends. I guess I just looked up to Natalie more since she was older. I just have to hand it to God for bringing the right people into my life at the right time! All my other friends have been super influential too. I love you all! ❀

 

20 thoughts on “Testimony

  1. πŸ’•
    What an appropriate photo for a testimony post–standing at a crossroads.
    I wish there had never been any disappointments for you 😒 but I am so proud of you and thankful for this wonderful choice you have made. πŸ’•

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

