So many to chose from…

I’m over my head trying to decide what kinds of chickens to buy for showing. I normally don’t like chickens, but I’m really excited to be able to show, and to own some livestock for myself. This is my first year showing in 4-H. I like all these, some are a little pricey, but I want your opinions on what you think I should get.

Bantams I’m interested in:

download.jpg
Welsummer bantam
download-1
White Crested Black Polish bantam (so hilarious!)
download (2).jpg
Buff Brahma bantam
download (3).jpg
Nankin bantam
download (7).jpg
Silver Sebright bantam (probably my favorite)
download (8).jpg
Golden Sebright bantam

Large Fowl I’m interested in: (I possibly will be doing one of each, large and bantams)

download (4).jpg
Golden Laced Wyandotte
download (5).jpg
Black Sumatra (tails can get 4 feet long!)
download (6).jpg
Silver Spangled Hamburg
download (9).jpg
Speckled Sussex
download (10).jpg
Mottled Javaย 

So these are some I’m looking at buying. It’s going to be fun having some interesting looking chickens. Y’all can come over and help me play with them, I know that Natalie, Cat, and Alex especially LOVE chickens. LOL ๐Ÿ™‚ Excited for the fair!!!!!

P.S.

I’ll be getting my chickens as chicks. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

 

23 thoughts on “So many to chose from…

Leave a Reply

